The Governors

Governance of the Anglican Centre in Rome

The Anglican Centre in Rome is a company limited by guarantee registered in England as a company (Company No 2604444) and as a charity (Charity No 1003666).

The Trustees (“Governors”) are currently drawn from Australasia,  South East Asia, USA and UK, with nominees of the Archbishop of Canterbury and the Anglican Communion. The Chairman is the Rt Revd Stephen Platten, former Bishop of Wakefield, England.

The Governors

The Rt Revd Stephen Platten, former Bishop of Wakefield (Chair)

The Very Revd Kurt Dunkle, Chairman of The American Friends of the Anglican Centre in Rome

The Revd Isabelle Hamley, nominated by the Archbishop of Canterbury

The Most Revd Paul Kwong, Archbishop of Hong Kong

The Rt Revd David Hamid, co-Chair of IARCCUM

The Revd Martin Macdonald, Retired Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers (Treasurer)

The Most Revd Bernard Ntahoturi, Archbishop of the Province of Burundi

The Rt Revd Catherine Waynick, Bishop of Indianapolis

The Most Revd Josiah Idowu-Fearon, Secretary General of the Anglican Communion

Company Secretary:
The Revd Barry Nichols, Retired Partner, Ernst & Young

Registered Office: St Andrew’s House, 16 Tavistock Crescent, London W11 1AP, England